Seattle Adventures

Sorry folks, I have been missing in action this past week! I flew out to visit my aunt and uncle in Seattle, and what a glorious week it’s been! All three of us are adventurous souls so we ventured out a lot during the week. The entire Washington state is just the most instagrammable place in the world. From gorgeous mountains, forested islands, epic waterfalls, to unique cities, every one is bound to make memories that will last a life time. If you’re curious to see what we got into stay tuned!

When in Seattle, one must go on the space needle at night and see the entire Seattle from up above! The view is amazing, and there’s a restaurant upstairs so you can grab coffee or dinner, enjoy the night life from up above,  and catch up with a friend. Once you’re finished taking in the view, you can walk around downtown Seattle and check out what it has to offer. Seattle night life is like no other and won’t disappoint.



If you’re in Seattle and love shopping as much as my aunt and I do, the supermall of the Great North West won’t disappoint, I promise! It is ginormous and has every store you can imagine and more! Seriously when my aunt and I got there we spent all day shopping and didn’t even get through half the mall. ( yes we came back Monday for more shopping before my flight back home that night of course) I don’t think my wallet is happy with me but my soul is. oops.


If you’re a nature lover, you must get out and explore, Washington has a lot to offer! We happened to visit Snoqualmie falls, the view was gorgeous. We saw the falls from up above then hiked to the bottom to see the lower falls. The hike was steep and slippery from the rain we got the day before, but the scenic view through out the forest was well worth the hike.


Through out the week we also explored many unique cities. Road tripping in Washington is the best, no matter what road you take you get a gorgeous scenic view, and I love how no matter what road you take, you see mount Rainer’s beauty peeking through!


7 thoughts on “Seattle Adventures

Leave a Reply

