10 day juicing cleanse

Are you looking to get a jump start to a healthier lifestyle? or maybe lose the extra pounds you put on from delicious thanksgiving food? then juicing just might be what you are looking for!

For months I have told myself that I’m going to start making healthier food choices and get more fit and it has yet to happen so I decided to give the 10 day green smoothie cleanse a try again. ( did it before once made it to day 3 & stopped) but this time around I’m documenting my journey on here to keep myself accountable and making sure I make it to the end this time! Also this time around I found a new juice maker when I was black Friday shopping so I was excited to test it out. Hey whatever it takes to get motivated guys! I’ll be sharing recipes, how I felt that day, and some other tip and tricks to get through these 10 days! Today is the start of juicing, day one is almost complete! only 9 more to go!

first and foremost here’s today recipe:


3 handfuls spinach

2 cups water

1 apple cored

1 cup frozen mangos

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 handful grapes

always place leafy greens and water into blender first and blend until mixture is a green juice- like consistency. then add the rest of the remaining ingredients in.

As day one is coming to an end, I would say today wasn’t half as bad as I imagined it to be. I think it also helps that I was busy through out the day. For the most part I think it’s all how you mentally approach things, because last time I tried to do juicing for 10 days I told myself how it’s an impossible task and I gave up day 3, this time around I’m coming in with an attitude that this will be so healthy for the body and is totally doable. I’m also discovering that it’s human nature to eat out of boredom and people turn to food when they aren’t even hungry. Like when I’m super busy I even forget that I didn’t eat but as soon as I have a bit of free time all I can think of is how I’m so hungry. Today the cravings have been real, I’m craving all the unhealthy foods my brain can possibly think of. I’m totally having withdrawals from coffee real bad. I convinced myself that I can’t even function with out coffee( although that’s probably a very true statement). None the less, for the majority of the day I had a steady energy flow. Later on through out the day started feeling low on energy and started getting a headache. Which is very normal for the first 4 days as your body is adjusting to healthy foods being introduced and having withdrawals from all the unhealthy foods. So I drank a bottle of water and the headache went away, energy levels aren’t too shabby. I was able to get a good work out in also! I figured out if you keep drinking a lot of water through out the day you feel full and it tricks your mind into believing that you aren’t hungry!  I also love chamomile tea with no sugar or anything added to it! I’m very excited to get a jump start into a healthier life style and seeing how this cleanse changes my body! stay tuned I will be doing daily updates to tell you guys about how everything’s going and will be sharing new smoothie recipes every day! oh and did I forget to mention? the smoothie recipes are delicious!


Also here are my thoughts on the toastmaster personal blender:


Today was my first day using it, and so far I am very satisfied with it! I love that it’s the perfect size and that you can bring it along to work with you or even perfect for travel. I use it even at home because I love having fresh made smoothies. I hate how when you store smoothies in the fridge for awhile they get the thick consistency. Also I love how it grinds frozen fruit right up like it’s nothing. It has awesome blending capacity and perfect blades. It’s perfect for smoothies, protein shakes, or even frozen coffee. Definitely will get a lot of use out of this blender for sure.

did you guys ever do a juicing diet/ cleanse? if so share your thoughts/ outcomes down below!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

