10 day juice cleanse: day 5!

today’s recipe:

3 handfuls spinach

2 cups water

1 cup frozen peaches

1 handful grapes

1 1/2 cups blueberries

Today’s recipe is not too shabby! half way there guys and let me tell you I had thoughts of just calling it quits today! they say day 3 or 4 is the hardest but for me today was! Yesterday there was lack of energy at times but nothing major today I woke up lightheaded and no energy through out the day. I drank a cup of tea with a little bit of honey and the lightheadedness went away and got a little bit of energy. At this point no matter what juice recipe I try it doesn’t sound all to appealing. I lost 5 pounds as of yesterday but I’m not concerned about losing weight I just want to reboot my system and try to eat healthier after the cleanse to feel better so I don’t feel sluggish and lack energy! Today my work out consisted of cleaning the house , didn’t go to the gym! Other than that no other updates to report. We shall see what tomorrow brings!

Leave a Reply

